September 25, 2010 - Pagsanjan Falls. Just came back from Singapore tapos eto.. Gastos again! Susmiyo.. Parang namumulot lng ng pera. Putangina! Anyways, this is how you do it.
First, find the cheapest office offering the Pagsanjan tour package.. make sure to do this in Laguna: not in Manila, and specially not ONLINE.
The package includes..
Boat Ride to the freakin falls. This pic shows how the boats look like.
Make sure you don't sway from side to side.
Unless you want to take an early dip, then feel free to do so.
If it's peak season, then you will have several boats going upstream with you.
Be friendly to them but more than that, don't piss your boatmen off.
The scenery is outstanding.. It reminded me of Jurassic Park sans the dinos.
Several mini falls like this await tourists.
The rest area sells meals. :) It's also where you should eat if you didn't eat before you left town.
Take pictures.. But make sure that your face isn't shaded like this fool right here.
I said take pictures. But don't have yours taken with a freakin stranger!!
Don't be mad, I'm just saying.
Boatmen have strong legs, to kick the water errrr..
the rocks along the way so they can push the boat
with your heavy ass upstream.
with your heavy ass upstream.
You'll reach the majestic falls and its huge and very deep basin within an hour to an hour and a half
(without stopping at the rest area)
Yes, it has this rope that lets the boatmen maneuver the raft towards and under the falls.
Important: Bring an underwater camera (waterproof ones will do)
[though there isn't much to see behind the falls..
only wet coconut husks and some wood.]
Yes, you are allowed to swim and jump off of the raft with or without any lifejackets, if you can.
When it's time to go back, don't forget to say goodbye to the waterfall.
It's called etiquette.
Another view and another falls.
nice right?
Boatmen don't complain.
They only deliberately ask for tip before you leave their boat.
Annoying.
Bring paraphernalia like shades, chips etc.
And oh! Buy one like this farming hat.
It looks good on tourists by default.
On the way, there's this buko/coconut juice stand.
They sell it fresh, or so this guy says.
Trustworthy or not, I don't fuckin care.
I want me some refreshment.
Yes I drank and I drove. Got a problem?
Bleh :P
No comments:
Post a Comment