It was FUCKIN worth it. i never thought going out of town alone can be as extremely fulfilling as what i experienced in CWC. Its a world-class watersports complex in Camarines Sur, Bicol. I went there thru cebu pacific. I bought the plane tix for only 170+ Php. Lols. But seriously, its one of those 10-10-10 promos. So yeah, i was supposed to be going with my good friend Atong but unfortunately he happened to have his schedules mixed up and going against the date of the trip. He ended up working during the dates mentioned above. Sayang! Sobrang anticipated pa naman namen tong trip na to. We fell in love kse with wakeboarding eversince the first time we tried it. But honestly though, it was funny because I was considering the thought of not pushing the trip through. But God, again, I only have You to thank for letting me decide on leaving NAIA terminal 3.
Anyways.. I didn't know that the airport was nearer to the wakepark than the Naga City itself.
I was supposed to find a place to stay initially before heading to the wakepark..
Good thing that the difference between the fare set by the colorum vans which bring passengers to the airport and back was a hundred pesos. I just told the driver to drop me off directly to the park. It was just 730am.
Paid the guy a hundred and smirked at the sight of my goal.
After a much heated debate between my mind and my wallet on the options I have for my day, I decided to purchase the whole day package.
Let me tell you, for someone on a very tight budget, this fuckin decision ain't really pocket friendly.
I decided to roam around the park while its still super early.
I have free time pa before my 830 call time for the dip (?)
LOLS
Grilled Tangigue (my favorite among the stuffs they offer)
this was my breakfast =) a good little less than 200pesos.
I was very keen on learning how to be able to stand on that board.
I was a master of the doubleskis (wakeski) before this trip.
This picture shows me reaching my goal, right?
(Hey, this board isn't included in the free facilities of riders list. It cost me another seven hush so I can use this thing for half a day!!)
But this was way beyond what I expected.
Let me reiterate, me surprising myself with the things I never thought I can do has been the trend since the previous year ended. And this was one of those scenarios.
I'll try to describe what I'm feeling right there at that very moment.
No.. Sorry.. Its indescribable.. Its nothing like the emotions I've felt before.
Probably better than what I've felt when I was in Heinz Field in Pittsburgh watching Bon Jovi live in concert..
But like all good things, this one came to an end.
I paid a thousand and five bucks for a decent place to spend the night. I was excruciatingly tired and wanting a bed to lie down to so fuckin badly.. But to top those negative vibes off, I felt fulfilled.
Tiki Hut 13 served its purpose really well..
(up till it went freezing on 330AM )
I woke up 6AM and again, explored the area..
This picture shows the starting area of wakeboarders and kneeboarders.
It also shows the rope machine that keeps wakeboarder enthusiasts like me, smiling :)
Yes, I paid for another hour so I can have a go at it again.
I was burnt by the time I was supposed to go back to reality :)
*** ***
I am honestly expecting these questions to pass by my readers' (if there are) minds..
1.) Am I considering the thought of doing this again?
Hell fucking yeah! I had a talk with my bestfriend (the one who introduced this amazing activity to me 2 and a half years ago). She was really happy that I was able to accomplish what I accomplished with the trip.. Wakeboarding wise and more. I told her that I realized a lot of things kahit nung andun pa lng ako.. yes, even before I found myself on my way back. She knew I needed a break. I know she felt like there was something I was carrying and that I needed to take my mind off things. I'm happy to let her know that this 'alone trip' has very well served me right :)
2.) What on earth was i thinking? Don't I have friends?
I do have friends. But there's only quite a few. I don't want my answer to be like an angst against those people I considered friends but talk shit about me behind my back, No! I will not even go there. I think that would be a different and separate post :) I guess that would be a long one huh? Going back, there's only a few friends that I really treasure. You have to consider the fact that I'm not the type of person who pretends to be all good with people when in reality, I wanna puke on their faces for being the fakers that they are. Alright! Alright! GOING BACK!! Those people that I wanted to go to CWC with, are either not here in the Philippines or have their own stuffs piling up on them.
3.) Do I plan on going to other places alone?
Yes, but not at the moment. Kelangan ko din magipon. Actually I've been to a lot of my trips with only myself for company. Los Angeles, San Francisco, Virginia, and Singapore. Yeah they're all out of the country trips. And this is the first time I went out of town alone. :) HEY!! This was my first domestic flight ALONE!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment